Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Your Brain at Work LIVE | The Connection Conundrum ft. Dr. David Rock & Khalil Smith (Akamai Technologies)

Friday, Nov 3, 2023 @ 12:00 PM EDT - 1:00 PM EDT EDT

In the three years since flexible work has transformed from emergency mode to a mainstream way of working, it’s encountered no shortage of unique challenges and opportunities along the way. Among those challenges? Intentionally building and maintaining workplace culture — shared everyday habits — in a setting so often mediated by digital distance.

Research indicates that a sense of connectedness (something many employees say they aren’t getting) is one of the primary levers for employee engagement and retention. It’s what has some leaders believing that returning to office will alleviate the “connection crisis”. Yet, a staggering amount of employees say they’ll exit if forced back into the office.

On the next episode of Your Brain at Work Live, we’ll welcome Khalil Smith (Akamai Technologies) and Dr. David Rock to explore this complicated conflict — and point to evidence-based practices for closing the connection gap without forcing a return to office.

Broadcast live on Friday, Nov. 3rd

12 P.M. EST | 9 A.M. PST | 5 P.M. BST

Register Now!

Details

Date:
Friday, Nov 3, 2023
Time:
12:00 PM EDT - 1:00 PM EDT EDT
Events Category:
Website:
https://hub.neuroleadership.com/ybaw/season-10-ep-3-connection-conundrum